Thursday 26th November 2015,
Philippine Election 2013


admin August 2, 2012 Ilocos Norte No Comments


Batac is a city in the province of Ilocos Norte, Philippines. It is located in the northwest corner of the island of Luzon, about 11.2 km from the eastern shores of the South China Sea. The municipalities of Banna, Currimao, Paoay, Pinili, Sarrat, Marcos and San Nicolas form its boundaries.

According to the 2010 census, it has a population of 53,542 in 9,882 households.

Batac is known as the “Home of Great Leaders”, as it is the hometown of many significant figures in the history of the Philippines. Among them is the former Philippine president Ferdinand Marcos. It is also the birthplace of Gregorio Aglipay, the founder of the Philippine Independent Church, better known as the Aglipayan Church, and Gen. Artemio Ricarte, the “Father of the Philippine Army”.

Batac is well known for being the home of the Mariano Marcos State University (MMSU), a high-degree granting university that has several branches throughout the province.


Batac is politically subdivided into 43 barangays, 14 of which constitute the poblacion.

Brgy.1-S, Valdez (Caoayan) (Pob.)
Brgy.1-N, Ricarte (Nalasin) (Pob.)
Brgy.2, Ablan (Labucao) (Pob.)
Brgy.3, Cangrunaan (Pob.)
Brgy.4, Nalupta (Suabit) (Pob.)
Brgy.5, Callaguip (Pob.)
Brgy.6, San Julian (Pob.)
Brgy.7, Caunayan (Pob.)
Brgy.8, Acosta (Iloilo) (Pob.)
Brgy.9, Aglipay (Pob.)
Brgy.10-S, Barani (Pob.)
Brgy.10-N, Lacub (Pob.)
Brgy.11 Ben-Agan (Pob.)
Brgy.12, Palpalicong (Pob.)
Brgy.13, Baay
Brgy.14, Bungon
Brgy.15, Baligat
Brgy.16-S, Quiling Sur
Brgy.16-N, Quiling Norte
Brgy.17, Tabug
Brgy.18, Magnuang
Brgy.19, Pimentel (Cubol)
Brgy.20-S, Mabaleng
Brgy.20-N, Colo
Brgy.21, Quiom
Brgy.22, Maipalig
Brgy.23, Bininggan
Brgy.24, Sumader
Brgy.25-N, Camguidan
Brgy.25-S, Payao
Brgy.26, Parangopong
Brgy.27-E, Capacuan
Brgy.27-W, Naguirangan
Brgy.28, San Mateo
Brgy.29, San Pedro
Brgy.30-E, Baoa East
Brgy.30-W, Baoa West
Brgy.31, Camandingan
Brgy.32, Palongpong
Brgy.33-S, Rayuray
Brgy.33-N, Nagbacalan
Brgy.34, Dariwdiw
Brgy.35, Bil-loca

City Government Officials (2010 – 2013)

Mayor: Jeffrey Jubal C. Nalupta
Vice-Mayor: Ronald Allan M. Nalupta

Bismark Angelo A. Quidang
Eugenia Violeta D. Nalupta
Medeldorf M. Gaoat
Bernardo K. Marders
Florencio P. Laud
Orlando C. Mangapit
Mary Coleen Columbia L. Cajigal
Avelard Ibarra F. Crisostomo
Elmer D. Pungtilan
Amable A. Abellon

ABC President: James Paul C. Nalupta
SK President: Jarius Mark D. Nalupta

Support Philippineelection 2013


We are husband & wife (Mr & Mrs C.), The dynamic duo in Online Marketing and Social Media,We love to make ideas come to life. Our passion is to serve the Filipino people by creating simple, beautiful & effective ideas that will make you stand out from the crowd.

More PostsWebsite